Drawings · Poems

A Sketch of A Song: Nothing Else To Be

Follow Me

Nothing Else To Be

I tried being an angel
I tried being a devil
I tried being a saint
I tried being a rebel

But I say

2x
I am a human being, it’s a neutral thing
I am a human being it’s a simple thing

I tried being perfect
I tried being careless
I tried being everything
But all I was was lost

So I say

2x
I am a human being, it’s a neutral thing
I am a human being it’s a simple thing

There’s no point in trying
The truth is already there
The only thing to do
Is to drop the lies and reveal

There’s nothing else to be
But a human being
There’s nothing else to be
But a human being

There’s nothing else to be
But a human being
A being that’s free

Leave a Reply

