Poems · The Dream

Kinesthetic Learner

Running, picking up speed as I go.

I catch myself changing.

I’m listening, seeing, feeling.

The hills get steeper, I push harder.

Making my way through vertical adversity.

Leaning into the cement,

defiant eyes, heels on fire.

Chasing the city, chasing the moonlight,

chasing my internal world,

my spirit on a tight wire.

Running through the thick of my in-capabilities

Running through the periwinkle blue.

Running to prove myself,

Running beyond what I think I can do.

Running to find the metaphor.

Flying beyond the vast landscape

Running to find the answer

Moving to find my truth.

Leave a Reply

