Poems

Confide in Me

Let the green grass breathe on me

and the dried flowers lay their heads on my shoulders.

Let my stomach churn and flutter.

Let my weightless eyes be cooled by the ocean air

and my mind melt into watery butter.

Let my emotions sit calmly with a relaxed smile

in a slowly rocking blue atmosphere.

Take my wrinkled forehead and crumple it up

until it turns into dust to feed the stars.

Let the sun’s warmth hide in me wherever I go.

Let me confide in my own state of mind.

Leave a Reply

