Standing Still in the Morning Light

  

In the morning light
I remember my senses
A warmth and sadness
A meaning I cannot grasp
My eyes burn the glaze
And widen
Opening my hearing
A feeling encapsulated
Between the walls
Surrounding the dome of my periphery
My heart for once listening
Reaching for hands
That have no words
A moment where life
Becomes wider and deeper
Rich and meaningful
Flooded with emotion
Spirit alive
In a way that has never occurred
And then it stops
Confused angry saddness
Humility pervades
The bus driver says happy new year
A promise to be had
As the beautiful morning
Still glows

Leave a Reply

