Grown-Ups

  
Pretending
Playing house
Thinking, imagining
What will I be
When I grow up
Playing in worlds
In movies and books
Adventures, mysteries
Lives I thought
All grown-ups had

Somehow someone now
With small hands and feet
May be looking at me
Seeing me ride the bus
Going to the office
Having a boss
Shopping and cooking
Getting out my keys
Pretending to be
A grown-up in the city

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mairineilcreative writer
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 23:46:58

    Love this -I am grown up but still a people watcher and look at people from the train or bus and wonder…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

