2016 Goals

  

Hi I’m Olive. I’m continuing to write in this blog to keep in touch with my creativity and imagination. I hope to inspire others with positive or validated feelings and with beauty and quirkiness. I’ve always enjoyed taking photos, writing stories, doodling and I want to keep that part of me alive. I enjoy and value observing the world and reflecting on the world inside.

I appreciate art or writing when it’s very relatable, when it’s complex and true, or when it’s heart warming in a simple unexpected way. I want to share my own moments with the world and make sure they tap into these qualities. My goal is to one day publish a poetry photo book, a children’s book, and to make my own stop motion music video with my own music.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. viviankirkfield
    Jan 05, 2016 @ 03:35:13

    I love your dreams, Olive. They are the first step to making them become your reality. I, too, write for children…and I’m so happy to meet you on your lovely blog. I also did a post about some specific goals I’ve made to help me get where I want to go. One of those was to learn to blog more effectively and reach my audience…so I also registered for Blogging101. Best of luck in 2016!

    Reply

    • Olive
      Jan 05, 2016 @ 04:07:45

      Thank you so much Vivian! That means a lot to me. 🙂 It’s so much fun to meet other people who are interested in the same hobbies, pursuits, and passions. It is very encouraging. I just read your post and I think it’s such a great idea to have critique partners and go to conferences! I hope you get every opportunity that comes your way! Thank you so much for connecting with me. I’ll look forward to reading your stories and posts!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

